Author

MCC

Browsing

Croquet is a game of skill and strategy that can be played by most age groups and physical abilities. We play golf croquet which is great fun and a very sociable activity.

We meet at the Mumbles bowls green every Sunday and Monday afternoon starting at 2 pm,  from May to September.

New players are welcome to join us and try a game with help from one of our experienced players. All equipment is supplied but please wear flat shoes.

For further details contact us via the web site address given above or telephone the secretary Richard Wood on 01792 412488 or via email: mumblescroquet@gmail.com

Wales for Contact the Elderly -a charity that seeks to lessen the loneliness of elderly, isolated people by taking them out to tea once a month – are seeking new volunteers in the Mumbles area.

Volunteers are the heart and soul of Contact the Elderly with local coordinators running groups, local drivers picking up elderly guests and local hosts providing tea. It is a small commitment, one Sunday afternoon a month for drivers and once or twice a year for hosts.

If you can help, please contact Kate Housley (Support Officer for Wales ) via her email: kate.housley@contact-the-elderly.org.uk

 

Monday 3 June 2019 Economic Well-Being Committee 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 3 June 2019 Joint Enabling Committee 7pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 11 June 2019 Council Meeting 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 17 June  2019 Environmental Well-being Committee 7pm Agenda Minutes
Wednesday 19 June 2019 Cultural Well-Being Committee 7pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 24 June 2019 Economic Well-Being Committee 7pm Agenda Minutes
Wednesday 26 June 2019 Community and Social Well-Being Committee 7pm Agenda Minutes
Thursday 27 June 2019 Special Council Meeting 6pm Agenda Minutes

Volunteers are needed to help with a clean-up of Mumbles Village will take place on Sunday, 16 June  2019 between 11am and 12pm.

Meet at Dairy Car Park at 11 am.  Equipment will be provided.

If you are unable to attend and there is litter in your neighbourhood, please telephone  Ray Jones or Pat Jones on 01792 362132 and we will endeavour to clear it.

MUMBLES COMMUNITY COUNCIL is looking for a new councillor in the Mayals Ward, following the resignation of long-serving councillor, Helen Mitchell.

Notices have been put up in the area today (8 May 2018) advertising the vacancy. There will be an election if 10 constituents request one in writing within the 14 days of the notice. Electors should write to the returning officer at Swansea Council. If none is requested, the community council will seek to co-opt a new councillor. There are currently 17 of them serving the Newton, Oystermouth, Mayals and West Cross wards.

To find out more about the role, phone council clerk Steve Heydon on 01792 363598.

ENDS

Monday 1 April 2019 Planning – CANCELLED 6pm Agenda

Applications

Minutes
Monday 8 April 2019 Planning 6pm Agenda

Applications

Minutes
Tuesday 9 April 2019 Full Council 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 15  April 2019 Planning – CANCELLED 6pm Agenda Minutes
Wednesday 17 April 2019 MME 6.30pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 23 April 2019 F&GP 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 29 April 2019 Development 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 29 April 2019 Highways 7pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 30 April 2019 Planning – CANCELLED 6pm Agenda

Applications

Tuesday 30 April Special Meeting 7pm Agenda Minutes
Thursday 9 May 2019 Planning 6pm Agenda

Applications

Minutes
Monday 4 March 2019 Planning 6pm Agenda

Applications

Minutes
Tuesday 12 March 2019 Full Council 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 18 March 2019 Planning 6pm Agenda

Applications

Minutes
Wednesday 20 March 2019 Marketing, Media and Events 6.30pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 25 March 2019 Development 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 25 March 2019 Highways 7pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 26 March 2019 Finance and General Purposes 6pm Agenda Minutes
Wednesday 27 March 2019 Community Planning Committee 6.30pm Agenda Minutes

 

Monday 5 February 2019 Planning Committee 6pm CANCELLED
Tuesday 12 February 2019 Full Council 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 18 February 2019 Planning 6pm Agenda

Applications

Minutes
Wednesday 20 February 2019 Marketing, Media and Events 6.30pm Agenda Minutes
Minute 25 February 2109 Development 6pm Agenda Minutes
Monday 25 February 2019 Highways 7pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 26 February 2019 Finance and General Purposes 6pm Agenda Minutes