Clements Quarry – A Geologist’s View

When he heard about the Community Council’s investigations into the feasability of putting a multi-storey car park into the site of the existing Quarry car park, Ronald L. Austin, a Senior Fellow of the Geological Society of London and retired academic, kindly produced the
Read More

October 2017

Monday 2 October F&GP 6.30pm Agenda Minutes Monday 9 October Planning 6pm Agenda Minutes Tuesday 10 October Monthly Meeting 6pm Agenda Minutes Wednesday 18 October Marketing, Media & Events 6.30pm Agenda Minutes Monday 23 October Development 6pm Agenda Minutes Monday 23
Read More

September 2017

Monday 11 September Planning 6pm Agenda Minutes Tuesday 12 September Monthly Meeting 7pm Agenda Minutes Wednesday 20 September Marketing, Media & Events 6.30pm Agenda Minutes Monday 25 September Development 6pm Agenda Minutes Monday 25 September Highways 7pm Agenda Minutes
Read More

August 2017

Tuesday 11 July July Meeting 7pm Agenda Minutes Tuesday 25 July F&GP 6pm Agenda Minutes Wednesday 26 July Events & Marketing 6.30pm Agenda Minutes – – Development – – – – – Highways – – – – – F&GP
Read More

Summerland Lane – Green Wedge Under Threat

A statutory pre-application consultation has just been received by MCC stating that Westacres Ltd is intending to apply for planning permission to develop 63 dwellings. We have asked CDN to draft a response to the consultation. Details of the planned development can be found
Read More

Overland Road Woodlands

A Special meeting has been called for Tuesday 1 August 2017 to discuss the Council’s options.
Read More

July 2017

Monday 10 July Planning 6pm Agenda Minutes Tuesday 11 July July Meeting 7pm Agenda Minutes Tuesday 25 July F&GP 6pm Agenda Minutes Wednesday 26 July Events & Marketing 6.30pm Agenda Minutes Thursday 27 July Development 6pm Agenda Minutes Thursday 27 July Highways 7pm
Read More

Cllr Carwyn Thomas

23-May-17 2017/0819/TPO Personal interest in planning application 2017/0819/TPO as he knows the applicant.                            
Read More